Sunday, March 22, 2009

End of Season Banquet

Last week, our end of season banquet was held. Awards were selected by the team and are:

Most Valuable Player: Lauren Slipp
Best Offensive Player: Kathleen Boyland
Best Defensive Player: Lauren Slipp
Most Improved Player: Kristy Zera

Anne Mueller was selected by teammates as the 2009 women's recipient of the Dick Williamson Alumni Ice Hockey Award. This award recognizes "leadership, spirit, skill, dedication, humor, and sportsmanship, both on and off the ice."

Also, captains for next year were elected and will be: Lauren Slipp, Kara Sullivan, and Kathleen Boyland.

Congrats to everyone. Thank you all for a great season.